The youth, especially, is extremely obsessed with the application. It is indeed considered one of the safest platforms. Whether it is a screenshot of a story or a snap, you will notify the user about everything. Apart from that, the filter feature was the reason why people have the hype about installing Snapchat. In most cases, how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat is something to ponder over. Does it include a lot of technical knowledge and expertise in using Snapchat?
People prefer adding only their close ones to this app. As a result, they tend to unfriend a lot of people. In some instances, people find blocking a better option than actually unfriending. You can learn about taking screenshots on Snapchat without the concerned person knowing.
This article will put forward ways to help you comprehend how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat.
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat – Top 3 Techniques
You have a rough idea that a person has blocked you on Snapchat. Do not derive a conclusion that they have blocked you unless you confirm this doubt. This needs to be done because when someone unfriends you, you are also removed, and when you are blocked, even at that point, you are removed. So, to know if you have been blocked or not, read on.
Look For Your Recent Conversations With Them
To be upfront, this technique is a little skeptical and may not always help you to resolve the mystery of how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat. First, you need to go to the chat section of Snapchat and read through the names that appear in the chat threads. If you have just spoken recently, then the thread should be present if you are not blocked.
Note that the method above will only work when you have not cleared your conversations with that person.
This method cannot certainly help you out with how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. To be certain, read on.
Hunt For Their Username Or Their Full Name
If you look for a user that has blocked you, their name will not show up. This is the main key to how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat. If the user has just removed you from their list, you will see that their name is mentioned at the top, and next to the name, you will see the button add. If you see the name in front of you and do not see any add button, click on the Bitmoji. Just in case you can see the Snapchat score of that person, it means that you are still on their friendliest.
This method will easily help you understand you are blocked or just removed.
See Also: 3 Simple Ways To Backup Tumblr Blog
Look For Their Username Or Full Name From A Different Account
After you learn that you cannot find your friend on Snapchat, you will then conclude that you have been blocked. Well, this is where you have gone wrong. You still have to do one more thing to verify.
You can ask a friend or a relative to look for the friend who has supposedly blocked you. Or else, you can make another account or look for them. It is suggested that you do not get involved in opening another Snapchat account but ask an existing user to help you out.
Well, if you recall, it told you that your friend must have deleted their Snapchat account too. If you cannot find your friend from the other Snapchat account, you can conclude that their account has been deleted or something like that. If you can still look for the name, how do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?
It is now clear for you to understand if you are Snapchat blocked from one of your friends. Well, even if they have blocked you, there is no need to feel extremely bad about it. Snapchat is considered a private space for many people, and it is completely fine if they do not want you in it.
The techniques presented that resolve how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat do not expect you to be a professional in using Snapchat. However, you can even do these while you have basic knowledge of Snapchat. To know how to delete a group on facebook, click here.
One person is only blocked because of either their behavior or in the form of removing them from the Snapchat friend list. Also, if your friend has deactivated or deleted their Snapchat account, you will find not find conversations with them, nor will you find them. So, this is a little tricky when it comes to comprehending this part.
There is nothing to feel bad about this and nothing to feel guilty about. Once you know you have been blocked on snapchat, you can take the initiative and sort out things. Positively take this and then bring changes in you.
If someone has blocked you on Snapchat, you have no way to make them unblock you. Instead, the user will have to do it from their end to add you back.
Journalist specialised in design, tech, photography and business. #1 Amazon bestselling author. 25 years’ experience in newspapers, magazines, online and corporate work.